Author Topic: standard screen?  (Read 5297 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FreezeAnGeL

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
standard screen?
« on: November 10, 2012, 12:34:49 AM »
Hi everybody,

First: I play on macbook pro retina 15"

I have a little problem: when i first launched this game, i have chosen to increase the resolution and turn on fullscreen, i believed this game will be more beautiful. But now i can't play because i only see a little bit of the game screen.

So i come here to know if there is a solution to my problem =D

Thanks for everybody can help me =D

FreezeAnGeL

PS: sorry for my english ^^"

sillytuna

  • Eufloria lacky
  • Administrator
  • Arboreal Being
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 92
  • Posts: 446
    • TunaHQ
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2012, 01:35:16 AM »
Hi,

I've not even seen a macbook retina pro - let's try and make sure Eufloria works on it.

Can you post a screenshot?

I'll forward your comment to the expert Mac programmers and the indie bundle who did the port to see what they say.

Alex

FreezeAnGeL

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2012, 01:39:33 AM »
Eufloria works on my macbook pro, i just did a mistake ( change the resolution ), but i can't play anyway :(

Unfortunately i can't post a screen shoot because i can't hide or minimize Eufloria, sorry :(
« Last Edit: November 10, 2012, 03:02:39 AM by FreezeAnGeL »

sillytuna

  • Eufloria lacky
  • Administrator
  • Arboreal Being
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 92
  • Posts: 446
    • TunaHQ
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2012, 02:29:22 AM »
That's fine! Glad it's working :)

echosnob

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2012, 03:55:32 AM »
same probleme here  :(

/edit
Screenshot: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/526836/eufloria.png
« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 04:01:27 AM by echosnob »

sillytuna

  • Eufloria lacky
  • Administrator
  • Arboreal Being
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 92
  • Posts: 446
    • TunaHQ
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2012, 04:39:34 AM »
Have you set the resolution in options?

Is that screenshot all you can see and does it fill the screen?

(bit hard to diagnose as I can't quite tell what's going on)

Just a reminder that this is a prerelease too, so if any of these options and niggles need work then they will be done for release time next year :)

Bonobo

  • Achiever
  • Old Oak
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 141
  • -Receive: 11
  • Posts: 667
  • Was born, still alive.
    • German Mac Mailing Lists
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2012, 07:37:54 AM »
Perhaps any prefs file(s) they can delete so they can return to normal? I guess they can’t access the options panel b/c it’s outta sight ;)

sillytuna

  • Eufloria lacky
  • Administrator
  • Arboreal Being
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 92
  • Posts: 446
    • TunaHQ
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2012, 08:01:36 AM »
We *think* the prefs file will be in folder:

user/<USERNAME>/library/applications/eufloriahd. This is a hidden folder on the Mac now (aaargh, thanks Apple) so Google how to find it.

Move useroptions.bin to your desktop for safety.

Restart Eufloria.

If it starts ok and you haven't lost your save data (you shouldn't, it's one of the other files) then you can delete useroptions.bin from your desktop.

I'll post again tomorrow when we check this. Bit late here!

We don't have a retina Mac here - if the game is put into full screen in 640x480, can you not get to the menus at all? What exactly happens? I'd prefer a camera photo of the screen, not a screenshot.

Bonobo

  • Achiever
  • Old Oak
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 141
  • -Receive: 11
  • Posts: 667
  • Was born, still alive.
    • German Mac Mailing Lists
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2012, 09:10:55 AM »
In Finder

- command+shift+G (or use the menu “Go -> Go to Folder…”)
- in the little panel enter “~/Library/Application Support/Eufloria” (no quotation marks, please ;) tilde “~”, the traditional UNIX sign for home folder, is alt+n)
- press Return
- there you are :)

It probably is the file named “OptionsData.bin”.

BTW there’s a folder named “CustomMaps” here :o but it’s empty.

IMHO it’s not nice to put prefs in that folder, they ought to be in the in ~/Library/Preferences/ (but I’ll better collect all my peeves with the Mac version in another thread)

sillytuna

  • Eufloria lacky
  • Administrator
  • Arboreal Being
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 92
  • Posts: 446
    • TunaHQ
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2012, 09:50:55 AM »
We need a thank button on this forum.

re: prefs - we don't really want to get into changing that now as it'll cause problems. Sorry! I'd have to ask the Mac porting guy the reasons for that folder but he's really busy with other ports and basically did a few days straight on Eufloria and other bundle titles. I can't thank him enough because he literally did Eufloria at the very last minute.

echosnob

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: standard screen?
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2012, 02:09:55 AM »
Yep thx, just remove OptionsData.bin. It will be recreated after restarting the game.