Author Topic: Want a slice of Me Cake?  (Read 6776 times)

Tomfloria

• Shrub
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • First iOS modder :D
Want a slice of Me Cake?
« on: May 15, 2012, 09:00:10 AM »
Probably a bit late for this, but a late hello is better than a never said hello, I guess  ;D

Since im being kept up by my ruined sleep cycle, I thought I'd take this time to give you guys a little insight to the 'New Guy'

If you havent noticed already, my name is Tom, last name floria, joke. I am a student studying Sport Science in an Academy in England, I am Grade 8 in drums (highest you can get) (but grades mean nothing, trust me), and can also play a key on the piano. I am also a singer waiting to be part of a band me and my freinds are forming, when one of them gets back from Australia. Over the last few years of my life, I have played many Gigs for the local Council, Funerals, Weddings, Church Services, you name it. The funny thing is, I used to study Music at my Academy, turns out the theory side I'm rubbish in. That being because I got the lowest possible mark. :/

But what's a SPORTS science student, and a music student that's in a band, doing here?

Well my new freinds, I owe that to my parents. At the age of 3 I could properly navigate and work my own computer, I was bought a playstation 1 in which took me only a few days, to actually be such a professional :D, my life long passion which is actually kept inside, is to be a games designer/tester/level creator. But i'm no Artist, I couldn't draw a person, or an apple, so maybe it's not for me, but it might be, with a little step first.

When I was 11 years of age one of my freinds introduced me to a very well known MMORPG RuneScape, I grew my character up, lost sense of reality, and would spend days and nights playing it, Until very recently, my account was taken from me :/ maybe it was for the best.