Author Topic: Error on startup again :D  (Read 4183 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Error on startup again :D
« on: December 29, 2010, 04:55:57 PM »
Hey guys I got the problem, many have asked here before.
My game crashes too when i start it.
I tried all the tips u told the others but nothing worked.
I got my drivers up to date and also runtime and so on.

My system is :
Windows 7
Radeon 5770
4g ram
Phenom X4 965

Pls help :)
your Tertron (and sorry for my bad english :D)

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Ent
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 1,035
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2010, 08:21:28 PM »
Got any sound hardware? I would think so with that setup, just checking.

Do other openGL games work? Try the Osmos demo in OpenGL mode for instance.

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 08:33:56 PM »
Thanks for your answer :)
I got ati high def audio device

Osmos works but runs at very low fps.
Also the game Plain Sight doesnt work either.



Alex

  • Administrator
  • Ent
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 1,035
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2010, 09:21:20 PM »
Plain Sight doesn't work? That's odd, I thought that was XNA.

Are you absolutely certain you've the latest video drivers? Low FPS in Osmos suggests not...

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2010, 09:28:53 PM »
I checked with my original driver-cd and it told me that it is up to date.
Yesterday i tried a new patch from the internet but my computer crashed and i had to install the version from the cd again.
I actually dont know if it is 100% sure the newest, but ill try to check :D
 

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Ent
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 1,035
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2010, 09:44:47 PM »
Are you on 32 bit Windows 7? If so this is your driver: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/radeon_win7-32.aspx

IF you're on 64-bit W7, get this one: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/radeon_win7-64.aspx

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2010, 10:02:02 PM »
Ah thanks for the site I tried it but i got an error-report :(
Dont know if it helps you its german :)

Catalyst™-Installationsmanager
Installationsbericht
12/29/10 22:59:41

Hardwareinfo
Name   ATI Radeon Graphics Processor
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x68b8
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x030000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x2288
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1787
Andere Hardware
Vorhandene Pakete
Catalyst Control Center
ATI Catalyst-Installationsmanager
ATI-Assistent für Problemberichte
The Lord of the Rings FREE Trial
ATI-Bildschirmtreiber
HDMI-Audiotreiber
AVIVO
Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable 64bit
Catalystregistrierung
HydraVision
AMD-Drag
WMV9/VC-1-Videowiedergabe
Pakete für Installation
ATI Catalyst-Installationsmanager
Endgültiger Status:   Erfolgreich
Version des Elements:   3.0.804.0
Größe:   20 Mbytes
ATI-Bildschirmtreiber
Endgültiger Status:   Erfolgreich
Version des Elements:   8.801.0.0000
Größe:   90 Mbytes
Catalyst Control Center 2
Endgültiger Status:   Erfolgreich
Version des Elements:   2010.1125.2148.39102
Größe:   150 Mbytes

Andere gefundene Geräte
RX780
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x5957
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x060000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x5957
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x5978
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x060400
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0xaa58
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x040300
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0xaa58
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1787
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x597c
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x060400
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
ATI Integrated SATA Support
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x4390
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x01018f
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x7599
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1462
ATI Integrated SMBus Support
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x4385
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x0c0500
Revisions-ID   0x3c
Subsystem-ID   0x7599
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1462
ATI Integrated SATA Support
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x439c
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x01018a
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x7599
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1462
ATI Integrated Azalia Support
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x4383
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x040300
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x7599
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x1462
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x4384
Anbieter-ID   0x1002
Klassen-Code   0x060401
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x1200
Anbieter-ID   0x1022
Klassen-Code   0x060000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x1201
Anbieter-ID   0x1022
Klassen-Code   0x060000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x1202
Anbieter-ID   0x1022
Klassen-Code   0x060000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x1203
Anbieter-ID   0x1022
Klassen-Code   0x060000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID   0x0000
Hersteller   ATI Technologies Inc
Geräte-ID   0x1204
Anbieter-ID   0x1022
Klassen-Code   0x060000
Revisions-ID   0x00
Subsystem-ID   0x0000
Subsystem-Anbieter-ID

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Ent
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 1,035
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #7 on: December 29, 2010, 10:16:52 PM »
I think it might be worth contacting ATi support! I bet this is the problem with the game crashing. Let me know how it goes once you've got the latest drivers installed.

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #8 on: December 29, 2010, 10:19:23 PM »
Ok thanks for your help ill try to contact them and try it again :)

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2011, 03:30:34 PM »
Wow I looked for a answer and just found out that I hate the amd support...
1.Try Internet there were a forum and a instant support side...
I tried the instant support and after 30min of writing my problem there was a line that told me
that i have to pay 50€ for the answer...Seriously
2.Try forum I found some posts about my problems but none of the solutions worked.
3. Try the exspensive hotline... There was no hotline for my country I had to phone to
 Ireland and the hotline was only opened from 10:00 to 14:00.

Now im a little frustrated :)

Do u know any other possibility of support ? :)
 

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Ent
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 1,035
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2011, 12:09:43 AM »
Couple of things I found:
Quote
First extract the drivers to c:\ATI or wherever you want and abort the driver installation (or just wait until the error occurs  then start a cmd as admin, and cd to the directory where you extracted all the stuff. Then cd to the "BIN64" directory and start "ATISetup.exe -Uninstall -output screen" so the drivers are uninstalled. After that extract the new drivers, cd there to the "BIN64" directory and start "ATISetup.exe -Install -output screen" so the new drivers are installes with everything else (CCC). Restart windows and that's it. This is just fo x64 operating systems, if you have a x86 computer you have to cd to "BIN" instead of "BIN64"


Quote
- Install the Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 redistributable patch
To obtain the patch and / or additional information on the patch, refer to article 961894 on Microsoft's support site
- Perfom a clean install of the AMD Catalyst software suite
- Download the latest drivers for the graphics card from AMD’s Graphics Drivers & Software page. Refer to Article GPU-56 for information on how to use the graphics driver utility
Note! Before getting started, ensure that you know the model of your graphics card. It will come in handy for several steps in the process. Refer to Article GPU-55 for information on how to identify your graphics card
Remove any pre-existing drivers / software for the graphics card. Refer to Article GPU-57 for detailed instructions on how to uninstall old drivers
Install the latest drivers for the graphics card. For detailed instructions on how to install the latest graphics drivers, refer to:
Article GPU-33 for a Windows® 7 based system
Article GPU-1 for a Windows Vista® based system
Article GPU-2 for a Windows XP / Windows 2000 based system
above quote from: http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/ATICCCInstallFreezes.aspx - see here for all links etc

otherwise make a new topic here:
http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=279&entercat=y

Good luck! Let me know if all of that doesn't help.

Tertron

  • Seed
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2011, 02:24:07 PM »
Sry that it took me so long...
Your last tips really helped me :)
Well I had to reinstall whole windows because I made a mistake but now
everything works and I could play.
Thanks for your awesome support and thank you for this great game :DD
Your Tertron

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Ent
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 1,035
Re: Error on startup again :D
« Reply #12 on: January 12, 2011, 12:46:01 PM »
Glad to hear it - bummer that it took so much effort though! Hopefully your PC will be more stable too now :)